Scissor Mechanic


3 Hours Georgia CEU - TCSG Health & Safety

Georgia 3 Hour TCSG Health & Safety Course

Continuing education hours: 3

This is a fully downloadable no-nonsense class of the required 3 hours of Georgia Health and Safety material.

  • Skin, Diseases, Disorders
  • Bloodborne Pathogens
  • Decontamination and Sterilization
  • Decontamination and Infection Control
  • Georgia State Board of Cosmetology Sanitary Regulations for Salons and Schools
  • Georgia State Board of Cosmetology Glossary of Legal Definitions

Salon and Barbershop Owners: this Board approved Continuing Education course also fulfills the 3 hour health, sanitation, and safety requirements for new Georgia salon owners, Georgia salon owners who are reinstating their license, and Georgia salon owners who are renewing their license (as required by Board Rule 240-12-01 and granted by O.C.G.A. § 43-10-11).  If you are a NEW salon or barbershop owner and do not yet have a salon license number, you can just type “Owner” as your license number when creating your online account.

You must fill out this short form to get your certificate: License # Form

When you purchase you will be able to immediately download the course material to read. You will be given time to read the material and a certificate will be emailed to you within 1 business day. 

  If you have trouble downloading the material which can happen if your pop-up blocker is switched on, let us know and we can email the course to you. 

Watch this video for an update on the guidelines during the pandemic.